Menu
Greg Wingfield and John Accordino
Fabrizio Fasulo

Fabrizio Fasulo

Director - Center for Urban and Regional Analysis (CURA)

Phone: (804) 828-2274 Email: ffasulo@vcu.edu View more

Expertise

  • Community development
  • Urban and regional economic analysis and policy
  • Economic and fiscal impacts
Sarin Adhikari, Ph.D.

Sarin Adhikari

Research Economist

Kearney House, Room 308 Phone: (804) 828-1989 Email: sadhikari@vcu.edu View more

Expertise

  • Regional Economic Development
  • Metropolitan Governance
  • Formal modeling and GIS

Mike MacKenzie

Research Associate

Kearney House, Room 307 Phone: (804) 828-7787 Email: mackenziem2@vcu.edu View more

Expertise

  • Housing Analysis
  • Fair Housing Policy
  • Neighborhood Commercial Revitalization
Gregory Wingfield

Gregory Wingfield

Senior Fellow

Starke House, Room 103 Phone: (804) 827-3514 Email: gwingfield@vcu.edu View more

Expertise

  • Economic development marketing
  • Export Services
  • Economic development fundraising/strategic planning
Thomas Jacobson

Thomas Jacobson

Adjunct professor and researcher

Phone: (804) 754-6161 Email: tjacobson@vcu.edu View more

Expertise

  • Land use planning and analysis
  • Urban/suburban revitalization and redevelopment
  • Neighborhood and comprehensive planning

I-Shian (Ivan) Suen

Associate Professor

Bowe House, Room 102 Phone: (804) 828-2721 Email: isuen@vcu.edu View more

Expertise

  • Land use planning
  • Planning support systems
  • Applications of geospatial technologies for data analysis and visualization
Meghan Gough

Meghan Gough

Associate Professor, Chair - Urban and Regional Planning/Studies

Scherer Hall, Room 517 Phone: (804) 827-0869 Email: mzgough@vcu.edu View more

Expertise

  • Plan-making
  • Civic engagement and collective impact
  • Sustainable communities
Elsie Harper-Anderson

Elsie Harper-Anderson

Assistant Professor

Scherer Hall, Room 513 Phone: (804) 828-7390 Email: elharperande@vcu.edu View more

Expertise

  • Economic development
  • Workforce development
  • Entrepreneurship
Kathryn Howell

Kathryn Howell

Assistant Professor

Scherer Hall, Room 511 Phone: (804) 828-7564 Email: klhowell@vcu.edu View more

Expertise

  • Affordable housing
  • Community development
  • Gentrification
James Smither

James Smither

Instructor

Kearney House, Room 306 Phone: (202) 701-8745 Email: jcsmither@vcu.edu View more

Expertise

  • Urban design theory
  • Urban design practice
  • Urban design skills

John Accordino

Dean of the L. Douglas Wilder School of Government and Public Affairs

Scherer Hall, Room 501 Phone: (804) 827-0776 Email: jaccordi@vcu.edu View more

Expertise

  • Commercial and neighborhood revitalization methods
  • Impacts of community revitalization policies
  • Comparative (U.S. and European) urban revitalization policies